Distinguished Lectures

The image is a collage of people, past speakers hosted by the Distinguished Lectures Committee. It features individuals from 2013 to 2023 and includes both men and women smiling and posing.

From left to right: Row 1: Bill Nye, Condoleezza Rice, John Legend, Kevin Briggs, Kevin Hines, Fred Haise, Ken Mattingly, Jim Lovell. Row 2: Bob Woodward, Steve Wozniak, Molly Rawn, Daymond John, Tony Hale, Laverne Cox, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Abby Wambach. Row 3: Scott Kelly, Mark Kelly, Gloria Steinem, Venus Williams, Shirin Ebadi, Angela Davis, Jill Bolte Taylor, John White. Row 4: John White, John White, David Axelrod, Jennette McCurdy, Tan France, Skip Rutherford, Olivia Trimble, Tyler James Williams, Nick Nichols. Row 5: Laura Bush, Brandon Stanton, Aly Raisman, John Green, Tarana Burke, Bob Goff, Ezra Klein.

Distinguished Lectures Committee (DLC) decides which dynamic and pertinent speakers to bring to the University of Arkansas campus. These speaking engagements are completely free to all students. Some of the speakers brought over the past few years have been President George H.W. Bush, CNN anchor Anderson Cooper, soccer star Abby Wambach, author Malcolm Gladwell, Jane Goodall, His Holiness the Dalai Lama, Elie Wiesel, Bill Nye, and John Legend.